All Packed and Ready Go …

My bag is ready for tomorrow

Today I did my last everything … ironing, cooking, cleaning, serving guests. Then I took my cases to Chur Railway Station where there’s a service that checks you in for your flight and relieves you of your bags so that you can travel by train unencumbered to the airport. I’ll next see them tomorrow lunchtime in Manchester. After a quiet afternoon chatting with a new guest, Agnes and I served the evening meal outside again on the terrace.

… But then this evening I discovered the handbook Agnes must have meant me to read in advance of my starting to work here : The Sunlight Book of Housework. It was on the book shelves in my room! Surely a hint as to how the housework here must be done!

P1100973

Now, I’m intrigued to see all the jobs I did :

Brushes

A bit of brushing and sweeping

Washbasin

Cleaning the wash basins

Mending

A bit of mending

Hoovering

Vacuum cleaning

Some ‘Hoovering’

Breakfasts

Serving the Guest Breakfasts and Sometimes Dinner

Washing

Popping the Laundry in the Washing Machine

Drying

Popping it in the Drier

Ironing

All the Ironing

Plus all those travels and hikes … I’ll be glad to get home for a rest!!

Home again!

2 thoughts on “All Packed and Ready Go …

  1. Safe journey home. Love your late find of the housekeeping book….the daily round hasn’t changed much, except for a few mod cons!

Leave a Reply

