How to make a Swiss Bircher Muesli

It is now my job to make the Bircher Muesli each evening ready for breakfast the next day. On previous visits to Switzerland I don’t think I ever had this dish for breakfast. In the past I have had it as a supper dish – but I could have misremembered. Anyway it is a very popular dish with our present guests who are from Germany.

Muesli 1

On Monday evening Agnes and I made the Muesli dish together. On Tuesday she entrusted me to make the whole thing. For this all measurements are approximate – a handful of this, a squeeze of that, any available fruit either grated or chopped, pour in some milk, some cream, some yogurt and taste, adding more sugar if needed.

Muesli 2

The oats go in first

Muesli 3

Muesli 4

I think it was a success!

5 thoughts on “How to make a Swiss Bircher Muesli

Leave a Reply

