Packing and Preparations

Here’s a map of Graubünden. Although the writing is not very clear Schiers is right in the middle about 2cm down from the top and about 2cm right of the River Rhine.

Graubunden map

Schiers is 6 miles from Landquart; 10 miles from Maienfeld; 11 miles from Bad Ragaz; 13 miles from Klosters; 16 miles from Chur; 20 miles from Davos; 22 miles from Vaduz (Liechtenstein); 34 miles from Arosa; 49 miles from Bergün; and 60 miles from both Pontresina and St Moritz.

Schiers map

I’ve plenty of ideas to help me fill those hours and days when I’m not working.

Brochures and maps 2

7 thoughts on “Packing and Preparations

    • Well, I hope so, Lynne. I don’t remember much cooking having been done for any of my previous breakfasts in Switzerland, but I can turn my hand to a Full English if required ;-).

  1. That’s it, Lynne, ham and cheese and jam and rolls and some coffee, that’s my memory of Swiss breakfasts. I don’t think I ever had Bircher Muesli for breakfast – it was served at tea/supper time. A totally new area for me, too.

  2. What an exciting adventure. Know the area nearer to Chur well after several visits; my husband spent every summer there as a child. Its beautiful!

    • How lovely, Fran, perhaps I will bring back happy memories. It is a much less well-known area to British tourists than say, the Bernese Oberland and Lake Geneva. I hope to post some pictures of its beauty!

Leave a Reply

